We use cookie technologies for security, analytics, performance enhancements, and marketing activities. For more details visit our cookie notice.

Daniel Conway and Geoff Rowley of FRP Advisory Trading Limited were appointed the Joint Special Administrators (“JSAs”) of Silverbird Global Limited (“the Company” or “Silverbird”) on 13 March 2024.
Only limited information is available at this early stage of the Special Administration. Our initial actions will be to secure the assets of the Company, including securing all customer safeguarded funds. Whilst every effort will be made to return funds to customers as soon as possible, it will firstly be necessary for the JSAs to secure control of all relevant information, reconcile balances and ensure that the necessary due diligence and know your customer information is present, current and correct.  Unfortunately, customers will not have access to their funds while this work is being undertaken.We will update this website with any updates on progress along with detailed Frequently Asked Questions (“FAQs”). Should you have any queries please consult this website in the first instance. Please continue to submit any enquiries you may have to the Silverbird Customer Services team in the first instance at client@silverbird.com.The JSAs’ team can be contacted by emailing silverbird@frpadvisory.com for specific enquiries. Please note that due to a high volume of enquiries we may not be able to respond to you immediately.
Being Alert to Scams All customers should remain alert to the possibility of fraud. If you are cold called by someone claiming to be from Silverbird, FRP Advisory or the FCA and are suspicious about the caller’s identity, please end the call and call back using the phone number on their website. More information about this can be found on the FCA website at https://www.fca.org.uk/consumers/protect-yourself-scams. Do I need to use a third party to get my money back? If you are approached by a company offering to help you recover your money, you should proceed with caution. For the vast majority of the Company’s customers, there will be no benefit in involving a third party in making a claim. If you have any questions about the special administration process, please contact the JSAs using the contact details above. The affairs, business and property of the Company are being managed by the Joint Special Administrators. The Joint Special Administrators act as agents of the Company and contract without personal liability.Daniel Conway is authorised to act as an insolvency practitioner by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales.  Geoff Rowley is authorised to act as an insolvency practitioner by the Insolvency Practitioners Association.  The Joint Special Administrators are bound by the Insolvency Code of Ethics.The Joint Special Administrators may be Data Controllers of personal data as defined by the Data Protection Act 2018. Personal data will be kept secure and processed only for matters relating to the appointment. For further information, please see our Privacy policy at https://www.frpadvisory.com/legal-and-regulatory-notices/privacy-notices/personal-information-processing/.

Permitted jurisdictions

Please note that to be eligible to apply as a Customer, your company must be legally registered within one of the permitted jurisdictions listed below:

Country / Territory
Current coverage
Åland Islands (ALA)
Algeria (DZA)
Andorra (AND)
Angola (AGO)
Anguilla (AIA)
Antarctica (ATA)
Antigua and Barbuda (ATG)
Argentina (ARG)
Armenia (ARM)
Aruba (ABW)
Australia (AUS)
Austria (AUT)
Azerbaijan (AZE)
Bahrain (BHR)
Bangladesh (BGD)
Belgium (BEL)
Belize (BLZ)
Benin (BEN)
Bermuda (BMU)
Bhutan (BTN)
Bolivia (BOL)
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba (BES)
Bosnia-Herzegovina (BIH)
Bouvet Island (BVT)
Brazil (BRA)
British Indian Ocean Territory (IOT)
British Virgin Islands (VGB)
Brunei Darussalam (BRN)
Bulgaria (BGR)
Burkina Faso
Cameroon (CMR)
Canada (CAN)
Cape Verde (CPV)
Cayman Islands (CYM)
Chad (TCD)
Chile (CHL)
China (CHN)
Christmas Island (CXR)
Cocos (Keeling) Islands (CCK)
Comoros (COM)
Cook Islands (COK)
Costa Rica (CRI)
Côte D'Ivoire (CIV)
Croatia (HRV)
Curacao (CUW)
Cyprus (CYP)
Czech Republic (CZE)
Denmark (DNK)
Djibouti (DJI)
Dominica (DMA)
Ecuador (ECU)
Egypt (EGY)
Equatorial Guinea (GNQ)
Estonia (EST)
Falkland Islands (Malvinas) (FLK)
Faroe islands (FRO)
Fiji (FJJ)
Finland (FIN)
France (FRA)
French Guiana (GUF)
French Polynesia (PYF)
French Southern Territories (ATF)
Gabon (GAB)
Gambia (GMB)
Georgia (GEO)
Germany (DEU)
Gibraltar (GIB)
Greece (GRC)
Greenland (GRC)
Grenada (GRD)
Guadeloupe (GLP)
Guernsey (GGY)
Guinea (GIN)
Heard Island and McDonald Islands (HMD)
Hong Kong (HKG)
Hungary (HUN)
Iceland (ISL)
India (IND)
Indonesia (IDN)
Ireland (IRL)
Isle Of Man (IMN)
Israel (ISR)
Italy (ITA)
Japan (JPN)
Jersey (JEY)
Kazakhstan (KAZ)
Kenya (KEN)
Kiribati (KIR)
Kosovo (KOS)
Kuwait (KWT)
Kyrgyzstan (KGZ)
Lao People's Democratic Republic (LAO)
Latvia (LVA)
Lesotho (LSO)
Liberia (LBR)
Liechtenstein (LIE)
Lithuania (LTU)
Luxembourg (LUX)
Macau (MAC)
Macedonia (MKD)
Madagascar (MDG)
Malawi (MWI)
Malaysia (MYS)
Maldives (MDV)
Malta (MLT)
Marshall Islands (MHL)
Martinique (MTQ)
Mauritania (MRT)
Mauritius (MUS)
Mayotte (MYT)
Micronesia (FSM)
Monaco (MCO)
Mongolia (MNG)
Montenegro (MNE)
Montserrat (MSR)
Namibia (NAM)
Nauru (NRU)
Nepal (NPL)
Netherlands (NLD)
Netherlands Antilles (ANT)
New Caledonia (NCL)
New Zealand (NZL)
Niger (NER)
Niue (NIU)
Norfolk Island (NFK)
North Macedonia
North Mariana Islands (MNP)
Norway (NOR)
Oman (OMN)
Palau (PLW)
Papua New Guinea (PNG)
Paraguay (PRY)
Philippines (PHL)
Pitcairn (PCN)
Poland (POL)
Portugal (PRT)
Qatar (QAT)
Republic of the Congo (Brazzaville) (COG)
Réunion (REU)
Romania (ROU)
Rwanda (RWA)
Saint Berthélemy (BLM)
Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan (SHN)
Saint Martin (French part) (MAF)
Saint Pierre and Miquelon (SPM)
San Marino (SMR)
São Tomé and Principe (STP)
Saudi Arabia (SAU)
Serbia (SRB)
Seychelles (SYC)
Sierra Leone (SLE)
Singapore (SGP)
Slovakia (SVK)
Slovenia (SVN)
Solomon Islands (SLB)
South Africa (ZAF)
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands (SGS)
South Korea (KOR)
Spain (ESP)
Sri Lanka (LKA)
St Kitts & Nevis (KNA)
St Lucia (LCA)
St Maarten (SXM)
St. Vincent and the Grenadines (VCT)
Suriname (SUR)
Svalbard and Jan Mayen (SJM)
Swaziland (SWZ)
Sweden (SWE)
Switzerland (CHE)
Taiwan (TWN)
Thailand (THA)
Timor-Leste (TLS)
Togo (TGO)
Tokelau (TKL)
Tonga (TON)
Tunisia (TUN)
Turkey (TUR)
Turks & Caicos (TCA)
Tuvalu (TUV)
United Arab Emirates (ARE)
United Kingdom (GBR)
United States (USA)
United States Minor Outlying Islands (UMI)
Uruguay (URY)
Uzbekistan (UZB)
Vatican City State (Holy See) (VAT)
Vietnam (VNM)
Wallis and Futuna (WLF)
Zambia (ZMB)

Borderless payments for global business

Get the multi-currency account built for quick and easy international payments, with no limits.

World map